in your head

it’s midterm week and i’m feeling a little crazy. One may say like a zombie. Normally, I wouldn’t care too much about midterms because others grades can balance those grades out blah blah blah but this semester both of my midterms count as 1 of 2 grades I will receive in my class. Not just one class is like that, both of my history classes are like that. I have been studying like a maniac which is not normal for me. I’m usually doing art projects for grades!

At Bible Study last night, God reminded me that I’ve got to prioritize right. Nothing that I do with my power can be pointed back to me anyways, so I have got to keep my eyes on him. As I was concluding my quiet time this morning, the story of Peter walking on water was brought to my mind. As long as he kept his eyes on Christ he was secure on a very insecure foundation. Once he began looking down at everything and worrying about what was going to happen he sank. I am Peter. I have to remember to keep my eyes focused on the One who matters rather than the situations around me.

I prayed last night that He would stretch my time out somehow or allow me to wake up earlier than needed and still feel rested. Let me just tell you I popped up this morning at 7:30 wide awake. My alarm isn’t until 9! Warning, do not pray if you do not want your prayer to be answered. I prayed that prayer at 1 a.m. and it was answered only six hours later, with me feeling fully rested. I serve an awesome God.

Here’s a little glimpse of how i’m feeling right about now in terms of school though. Enjoy your week!:)

2 thoughts on “in your head

Leave a Reply

