“For I know the plans I have for you…”

I have this bubbling feeling that is rising in my soul. It wants me to further my business and stretch my photography. It’s causing me to have urgency in things that I’ve not been urgent about. I’m having a real world perspective for the first time in months. I don’t understand it, but I know that He has a plan for me. Jeremiah 29:11 is tangible to me. I understand it fully right now. I have to remember that it’s His timing and not my own. My life is not my own. I must follow after Him selflessly and faithfully. If I go on my own accord I won’t be resting in the life God has for me. I’ll be the pilot when I should be the back back BACK seat passenger. I can’t see my future but God can and I have confidence in Him. This may not make any sense to you as a reader, but it’s the only way I can describe my heart right now. Just know I’m in safe hands.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

One thought on ““For I know the plans I have for you…”

  1. It’s always hard to wait and most of the time that’s what we do. We wait for God’s answer and his plans for us to unfold. Being patient is all worth it. I pray that you have a sense of direction soon.

Leave a Reply

