dub me failure in blogging…

..but certainly not in life!

I may be absent here, but I’m far from absent in any where else! School is hectic, but I love it! I ride the bus everyday to school which by the way is a dream come true. That’s right. I feel like I was jipped as a child. I was never able to stand on the corner with my lunch box and wait for that big yellow monster. Heck, I never even had a lunch box. I loved the cafeteria food. Back to the task at hand, the bus is awesome. Period! I had my first exam yesterday. I rather not talk about it until I know the results. I have never been a good test taker. I can take in the information, but when it’s my time to spit it out I freeze. It’ll get better. Here’s a fun fact, I developed my very first black and white film photograph yesterday! It was absolutely amazing. Seriously, so fun. I’m such a tech nerd so I never thought that I would end up liking an art so hands on, but it was the coolest experience. It was so neat to see the chemistry take place between the chemicals and the photo paper. Watching my image come to life and being able to claim it as my very own is the best feeling. Needless to say, it took me three hours to actually come up with a perfectly developed image. That’s besides the point though!!

{haha blurry awkward beaver picture}

I ordered my first set of business cards as an official business owner. I am so thrilled to see them next week! Until then it will be a surprise on what they look like. I’ll give you one hint though; clean and simple. BAM. I started reading the Red Tent by Anita Diamant. It was a little slow at first, but the further I dive into the novel the harder it is to put down. This fiction novel puts me into Biblical times. It’s a story from the perspective of a young maiden whose father is Jacob (grandson of Abraham). The setting for the majority of the book is in the red tent also known as the menstrual tent. When the women were menstruating they would go sit in this “red tent” until their time was up. Anita puts the reader right there as if we were listening to all the stories and gossip from the wives. I’m only on page sixty, but so far it’s pretty darn good. My next read will be Blue Like Jazz. I am stoke about starting that one!

{roomie/back drop holder}

One last thing, I’m now taking yogalate classes. They are amazing and I’m slightly obsessed!! It’s one of the most intense workouts I’ve ever done. I’ve done P90X and yogalates blows it out the water. Not to mention the place I go to turns the AC off while the class is going. I don’t know if you have ever been to Louisiana in the summer months but it gets HOTTTT. Trust me.

There’s an update of my life in two solid paragraphs. Tonight we are going to dinner for Alexandra’s birthday. EEEEK Can’t wait!!:) Until we meet again…possibly same time next week..So long my lovelies.

Leave a Reply

