Oh Land & Sia

As I mentioned in my last post, a friend and I made a trip to New Orleans for an Oh Land & Sia concert. You guys it was amazing!! AMAZING I tell you!! For starters we were at a small venue so me and Melissa were able to be right against the stage. So close to her that I swear we made eye contact numerous times. She liked me, I know it. Her presence on stage was so awesome. Even people that had never heard of her were completely rocking out. A person can’t help but dance to her music. It was so great! She also danced and played a few of the instruments herself. Gosh she was such an amazing performer. After her show, she went to the back to meet fans. Melissa and I gave up our front stage spots just to go meet her. She was so sweet and down-to-earth. She signed a receipt for me and let me take a picture with her.

You think that’s all I got right? That was the end of my night.. well you are quite mistaken! We stayed around to watch Sia for a little while, but honestly she couldn’t top the show Oh Land had just performed. We left about an hour into Sia’s set. As we were walking out of the House of Blues a guy walks out of a side door and in front of us. I recognize him as one of Oh Land’s band members. I say “Hey…aren’t you the keyboard player for Oh Land??” As he smiles and looks past us, I hear Melissa behind me freaking out. “Oh my gosh! Oh my gosh!!!” I turn around and there she is. Oh Land steps out of the door with a hoodie on and all her make-up cleaned off. We were able to chat with her a little bit as she walked to her van. It was the best five minutes ever! She is now on her way to open for Katy Perry. I feel so lucky to have seen her before she completely blows the music world up. She probably won’t be as free to see her fans then.

2 thoughts on “Oh Land & Sia

Leave a Reply

