Corkjar {DIY}

I saw this simple DIY project off of DesignSponge. As soon as I saw it I KNEW I had to do it!!

It is a klutz proof DIY project I promise! You simple go to your local Hobby Lobby to purchase your choice of glass jar. They were having a 50% off sale when I bought mine so it cost me only $2! I bought the roll of cork for $3 and I had the other supplies lying around my house. You measure around the jar then measure out the cork to fit it. Cut the cork and make sure it is what you need. Next, put your choice of glue all around the glass jar and place the cork on the jar. Presto! You are done. You can buy sewing pins to stick whatever little reminders or pictures you want on there. I hope you enjoy this!

Like I said in the previous post, I am currently up to my neck in getting all this garage sale business in order. My mom and I collected a ton of clothes and objects to sell. I have one big bin full of just books! I  have a feeling it will be a great success. The only thing I’m worried about is finding the time to do it, eh. I’ll worry about that later! I hope you guys enjoy the rest of the night!!

2 thoughts on “Corkjar {DIY}

Leave a Reply

