my apologies

I know you probably think i’ve been missing or sleeping or ignoring you guys on purpose, but that’s not it at all. Scout’s honor! I’ll give you a brief update on what has been going down in my great hometown.

{fall semester 2010)

My body is still adjusting to LA’s time-quite slowly may I add. I wake up around 6:30 in the morning and on late mornings I get up at 8! Watch out! This is a hard adjustment for me considering I am a night person. I love staying up late and sleeping in even later. Even though I wake up at the crack of dawn, I still go to sleep around 1 a.m. You see there are several problems with that sleep schedule. Maybe…a lack of sleep!?

{Lennon Wall, Prague 2011}

I’ve been filling my time with reading, swimming, thrifting, and hanging out with my friends. Saturday morning I woke up at 6 a.m. to go garage and estate sale-ing for my apartment in the fall. MAJOR win! I bought numerous things, but one of my favorite finds is a brand new fondue pot straight from the 70s. And get this…it’s never been used!! Six dollars, cha-ching!

I’ve also been redoing lamps I purchased for a dollar at a thrift store. These hands are trying to remain busy especially while the boyfriend is still in China doing what God has called him to do. It was a lot easier while I was away because I was busy all day long. Now that i’m home my days are filled with reading books, drinking tea, and doing crafts. I bet you’re thinking “all you need are a few cats and you’re set!” Well don’t you worry…I have four.

I’m reading Crazy Love and Breaking Free. I can’t wait to share more about each book. Breaking Free so far is an excellent book for quiet times. It gives me structure and a purpose in each quiet time.

{fall semester 2010, first LSU football game}

I’ve been on a veggie and fruit cleanse since i’ve been back. I’ve done pretty well so far. I only eat vegetables and fruit accompanied with water and tea. I try my hardest to keep it all raw, but occasionally I sauté the veggies.

Family vacation starts at 10 a.m. tomorrow morning! Shoot i’m excited. We’re going here. That’s right you guys, soak it in. Nine days of pure bliss! I will try my best to do more posts of the DIY projects i’ve been down here in hopes of inspiring you guys!

 

Oh and how could I forget. I had an engagement shoot yesterday. I’m going to let you be the judge of this gorgeous couple:)

Leave a Reply

