Sketchbook sweater {DIY}

I was feeling quite crafty tonight so I decided to make a sketchbook pouch/sweater:) I cannot stand when I throw my journal or sketchbook in my bag and the pages get curled or torn. What better to fix that problem than with this snazzy craft?

I apologize for the lack of images. I didn’t think to post this until after I was done. I am horrible at giving directions to bear with me!

>>1. Buy fabric. (I bought a half of a yard for each fabric

>>2. Pin the fabric and get ready to sew the edges

>>3. Don’t forget to measure or test out what will actually go in there just to make sure it fits!

>>4. Sew Sew Sew

>>5. Add a button or some sort of closure for your pouch

>>6. Voila!!

Let me know if you decide to be crafty! I’d love to hear your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Sketchbook sweater {DIY}

  1. love your blog, and this journal case. i came across your journal from shebreathesdeeply… but how do i follow you? am i just not seeing it? i have a journal on blogspot.com and would love to follow!
    – kailene

    • Thank you! You can follow me through bloglovin’ or subscribe via email. The subscription button is right above the Flickr widget on the right side bar and the Bloglovin link is below the “Who is the Lazy Afternoon” button on the right side as well! Thanks for reading:)

Leave a Reply

