Halfway

halfway mark. holy canoli. I can’t believe I have already been living here for three weeks. I’ve been asked multiple time if the trip is flying by. Well, my answer to that is..no. It seems rather normal. It finally feels like I am living here. I no longer feel like a tourist-well except when we burst into laughter on the metros…or we break out into singing/dancing on the street, but besides all that I feel like I fit in! God has challenged us all so much since we have been here. I am more bold when greeting strangers or girls I’ve only known for a few hours. It is amazing how easily spiritual conversation comes up. I have met so many fantastic Czech students. So many of them are so welcoming and genuinely interested in what I have to say.

God is steadily sharpening us as a team. We are learning to live and work together each day. These people are my family. They have seen me as I drag into the morning meetings and they have seen me hysterically laughing due to sleep deprivation. It will be sad to leave Prague in 3 weeks, but I know the lessons and experiences I’ve acquired will truly last a lifetime. Even more, the people we meet here and the lives we witness change will last for an eternity. That’s the coolest thing to me. Even though we don’t see immediate fruit of our labor, I have faith that God will not let our work be in vain. We are his tool and it’s his Spirit within us that will ultimately do the changing. No matter how intelligent I sound or how well I articulate the Gospel, It’s the Spirit that will pierce these people’s hearts.

I started reading the book “Redeeming Love”. It’s a book based on the Biblical story of Hosea and Gomer. It is so hard to put down! Each night I find myself reading that book rather than checking my emails. I can’t wait to share more about it, but I’m just getting past the prologue. Speaking of emails, it would be so awesome if you could send an email my way! Feel free to send an email of encouragement for my team or me. It doesn’t matter if I know you or not- it will be welcomed with a smile!

6 thoughts on “Halfway

  1. I saw your freshly pressed article and figured you were just someone visiting so i left a comment! but then i took a look at other posts and am seeing this is more than just a vacation for you and I am SO interested in finding out more about what you are doing! If you dont mind talking to a stranger that is. Ive been to czech mostly but also slovakia, poland and a couple other countries in E. Europe on what we called the Exit Tour with an organization called Josiah Venture. I dont know if youve heard of them or not but i would LOVE to hear stories from you and maybe share some of my own. God is really moving in czech isn’t He? You are starting a revolution in the darkest place and changing a country! I am so blessed right now to come across your blog! i cant wait to read more stories and i look forward to seeing future ones!

  2. I love that book! I read it cause Mrs. Migues said it was a great read. I hope your trip continues to go well! I’ve been thinking about you over there! Sending good thoughts, prayers and love your way, friend!

Leave a Reply

