3 days

Well, not much going on here.. Who am I kidding?! There is a TON going on here. I started packing for Prague yesterday. Ick. I absolutely despise packing and unpacking. In fact, when I got back from Ukraine last summer my suitcase stayed full from late July till-lets just say late fall. I HATE it. Anywho, I’ll be absent from here for a few days most probably. I may pop in here and there but I have zero time at the moment to sit down and flow on the keyboard. I leave Sunday for New Orleans and fly out Monday morning for Prague. You guys I am so excited at this point. I want to be away from here. There has been so much spiritual warfare going on as I try to prepare for this trip. From listening to stories, there has been spiritual warfare going on with all the teams. Satan is working his hardest right now because God will be at complete work! This happens each time I prepare to do an awesome trip for God. I must have the end mindset in mind. God is victorious and Satan is..not! I’ll be updating my blog mostly with testimonies and stories about what is going on in Prague. I hope you continue to follow my blog during those times. It’s not exactly a “popular” topic to rant about God and his awesomeness but it’s something I am passionate about. It’s the only topic worth blogging honestly. He is the only topic that won’t fade, shrink, die, or wither away.

James 1:2-4

  Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.  Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

So if you feel like nothing is going right or if you feel like you are constantly being attacked with things, remember that promise in James. The only thought that keeps me from giving up is knowing that Satan obviously feels threatened by the teams. He wouldn’t be trying to trip us up if God didn’t have something amazing in store. God will work in the lives of the people we will minister to whether Satan likes it or not. God really couldn’t care less about him.

{image}

I must go. I am meeting a client about a wedding, wish me luck:D

thoughts and encouragements are welcome!!

3 thoughts on “3 days

  1. I love you Kristen! I can’t wait to hear about Prague. I was about to wish you a safe trip… but who needs safe. God’s got it. So I am wishing you a FANTASTIC trip. May the force be with you.

Leave a Reply

