Let the countdown begin

‘Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’ Isaiah 41:10

It’s officially one month away. It seems like just yesterday, I was sitting in the mission information meeting not sure what I was getting into. If I remember correctly it was only the second time I had even attended the service at The Refuge. I can’t believe it’s already time to be buying necessities and packing suitcases. Here is what the next few weeks will be looking like.

I go back to school tomorrow. I have one normal week of school. After that week, LSU has “dead” week. That is the week before finals that is completely dedicated to studying. There are usually no classes or assignments. After that comes the dreaded finals week. Luckily, I have only two finals. I should finish school by May 11th. When I finish my final I then have to pack up EVERYTHING out of my dorm room. I am dreading that more than I am dreading my finals. I won’t really have time to completely unload everything because I’ll be shopping and packing. There’s no point to put clothes away when I’m going to be packing them up! I have 12 days to catch up on family time, shop for Prague, pack for Prague, and give myself a little down time. Our team will board a plane on May 23rd. Pretty hectic, right? That’s where prayer comes in. I ask that you pray that I use my time wisely. Pray that I am calm and collected throughout all of this. I can imagine I would be running around like a chicken with my head cut off. That’s right..I JUST used that simile.

I am so excited to be able to share my experiences (as often as I can) on my blog. I will try to post daily, but that depends on how tired/busy I am. I’m about 75% finished raising support. I still need about $1,000. Be praying that supporters are willing to donate. Thank you all for following me on this journey and keeping up with my updates.

Alright so let’s recap on the prayer requests:

  • support
  • that everything gets done in time
  • quality family time before leaving
  • focus, schoolwork and quiet times

I’ve also added a Prague tab on the top menu. I will be posting everything about Prague in there including basic information and prayer requests.

One thought on “Let the countdown begin

Leave a Reply

