apple of my eye

{Okay I know this is supposed to go up tomorrow, but i’m too excited I have to share it now!}

CURRENTLY OBSESSING»»

I’ve grown up with a mom who has always allowed me to change the paint color in my room. My room’s walls have ranged from a sunshine yellow to laid-back periwinkle. As I got older the color ranged from Spanish Terra-cotta to a deep crimson red. You can guess what my reaction was when I found out that my future room for a year would be completely white. I thought..boring..insane asylum..flavor-less..BLAH. But once I began looking around at all the possibilities for adding color, I began to re-consider that crisp, clean color I was once horrified by.

This week’s obsession comes from several different websites including: Country Living and Design Sponge. I’ll be moving in my first apartment August of this year, and I absolutely cannot wait to decorate it! Of course there are limitations, but when it comes to wall decor it’s all on me! I am in love with the wall collection series. My favorite so far consist of prints, frames, and fabric!

{All images came from Country Living, Design Sponge, and Apartment Therapy.}

It’s like a chaotic harmony, that’s good eh?? Happy Decorating!

WEEKEND HAPPENINGS»»

This weekend will be full of fun! Need proof? I go on..to start off the weekend, my dear friend Bryan is coming to Baton Rouge. Don’t think i’m the only reason he is coming up here, silly goose. He is walking in the Race for the Cure: breast cancer walk..ON HIS BIRTHDAY. How awesome is that? But to make his birthday weekend even better, he has decided to come up here Friday. We are planning on thrift-ing our hearts out! Then to conclude our adventure, i’m treating him to birthday dinner.

That’s not all the fun though..

This weekend is also my BEST FRIEND’S {shout-out to big Mo!} birthday! With that coming up on Sunday, a group of friend will be going to celebrate at Rock-n-Saki sushi bar. NomNomNom. Love sushi and friends:D

Along with Bryan and Emily’s birthday, two other good friends are celebrating their birth. That makes a total of four birthdays this weekend. Holy Canoli i’m going to be busy!

PLUS I have a family photoshoot Saturday afternoon, YAY!

p.s. : I saw that my mom has now subscribed to my blog..about dang time! Hey MOM!:) You should probably read >>this & this & this. In case you don’t understand what I mean, just click the word “this”..love you

xo,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

