creep

When you were here before,
Couldn’t look you in the eye

You float like a feather
In a beautiful world


You’re just like an angel,
Your skin makes me cry

I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul

I don’t belong here…

I used bits and pieces of lyrics from the song “Creep”. This Radiohead original is covered by Ingrid Michaelson quite elegantly. It puts a totally new twist on the song and makes it more personal, for me at least. I enjoy Radiohead’s version but I find myself being serenaded by this one more often..a little too much actually:)

What do you think about it?

 

Yes, I WAS talking on the phone. [for reals]. haha I didn’t just snap a picture of myself with my phone for funsies. I’m really not as white as the picture portrays me as I promise. But regardless, ya girl needs a tan. Winter has left her mark

Leave a Reply

