Mum&Pop

Nineteen years ago today my mother and father were celebrating their 13th anniversary with little Kristen floating in her mom’s tummy. I was only four days away from entering the world! Who could have asked for a better present:D?! I am so blessed to have these two people in my life. I don’t see any other set of parents being able to put up with my mood swings, temper tantrums, uncontrollable laughter, feisty tongue, provocative dance moves, loud celebrations during my birthdays, snappy responses, sibling wrestling matches, stubborn stage fright, expensive hobbies, addiction to fashion, need for electronics, overly controlling ways, bossy commands, and everything else that comes with a girl who has the last name Soileau. I don’t tell them enough how much they have truly blessed me and my life. They send me to a flagship university to be able to get the best education. They bought me a brand new vehicle at 17 and after I wrecked it comforted me instead condemn me. They support me fully in any of my outlandish ideas about my future and photography. They trust my judgment and the call that God has put on my heart for over sea missions. They have shown me that a relationship is hard work and that it is not always easy at times, but you have to push through to see the light. My parents have taught me to never settle for less! Always wait out to get the best you can get because that it what you deserve. I hope I can be as good as a daughter to them as they have been parents to me. I am forever, truly truly grateful.

I love you mom and pop,

Kristen Blake

Leave a Reply

