9 Days

God really has a sense of humor. In the past two days, I have had two Russian encounters. The first one was the lady that performed a PPD test on me for LSU. I knew her accent sounded strangely familiar, so I asked “Are you from Russia??”. With a shy smile she said “Yes I am.” Then today in ab class a young woman walked in about 15 minutes late and from her looks and her style I knew she was not from the US..she ALSO talked with that same familiar accent. After 40 minutes of pure torture AKA “ab class”, I asked her “Where are you from?” and with the same shy smile and a roll of her tongue “RRRussia”. I find it very ironic that in 9 days I will be in Ukraine and in the past 2 days I have had encounters with people originally from there. So why not take the opportunity God put in my path and share with them  “Hey! I’ve been there and in fact I will be there in 9 days for a mission trip!” It truly is a great opportunity and I am very grateful for it.

9 days 9 days 9 days

ahh my heart will be stolen for the second time. Leaving Ukraine two years ago was the hardest thing. When I got back in the US, I was in a slight depression because I missed the kids and the culture soo much. There is such a big world out there, take ANY opportunity to explore and eembrace it. It truly is a life-changing, mind-blowing experience.

9 days 9 days 9 days

Leave a Reply

